Kentucky has limited decriminalization and CBD laws in effect. Possession of less than 8 oz of cannabis is considered a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of up to $200 and 45 days of jail time. Qualifying patients may be directed by a doctor to legally use CBD. No cultivation or distribution of CBD is currently allowed.

On April 10th, 2015, Gov. Steve Beshear signed into law a proposal to allow qualifying patients to use CBD if directed by a doctor.


Kentucky Cannabis Laws: